Welcome To Art and Humanities

Humanities are academic disciplines that study aspects of human society and culture. In the Renaissance, the term contrasted with divinity and referred to what is now called classics, the main area of secular study in universities at the time. Today, the humanities are more frequently defined as any fields of study outside of professional training, mathematics, and the natural and social sciences.[1]!

The humanities use methods that are primarily critical, or speculative, and have a significant historical element[2]—as distinguished from the mainly empirical approaches of the natural sciences,[2] yet, unlike the sciences, it has no central discipline.[3] The humanities include the study of ancient and modern languages, literature, philosophy, history, archaeology, anthropology, human geography, law, religion,[4] and art.

Scholars in the humanities are "humanities scholars" or humanists.[5] The term "humanist" also describes the philosophical position of humanism, which some "antihumanist" scholars in the humanities reject. The Renaissance scholars and artists are also known as humanists. Some secondary schools offer humanities classes usually consisting of literature, global studies and art.

Human disciplines like history, folkloristics, and cultural anthropology mainly use the comparative method[6] and comparative research. Other methods used in the humanities include hermeneutics and source criticism !

arthumanities.png

History Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Dr. Piyush Chauhan, Principal History principalmmhcollege@yahoo.in
2 Dr. Vandana Semalty History vandanasemalty@gmail.com
3 Sh. Laxmi Prakash History pv007boss@gmail.com
4 Dr. Eesha Sharma History dr.eeshasharmaangiras@gmail.com
5 Dr. Sanjay Kumar Singh (On Leave) History mmhsksingh@gmail.com

Drawing & Painting Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Dr. Hemant Kumar Rai Drawing & Painting drhemantrai@yahoo.in
2 Sh. Mool Chand Verma Drawing & Painting moolchndv565@gmail.com
3 Sh. Surya Prakash Drawing & Painting sp994959@gmail.com

Economics Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Dr. Reena Singh Economics ms.singhreena@rediffmail.com
2 Dr. Renu Tyagi Economics renutyagi96@gmail.com
3 Sh. Arun Kumar Shah Economics arunshah1967@gmail.com
4 Dr. Rosy Mishra Economics rosymishra19@yahoo.com
5 Dr. Dimpal Vij (On Leave) Economics dimpal.vij@rediffmail.com
6 Dr. Syeeda Khatoon (On Leave) Economics syeedaasghar@hotmail.com

English Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Dr. Suta Kumari English sutakumari@gmail.com
2 Dr. Surekha Ahlawat English drsurekhaahlawat@gmail.com
3 Dr. Gautam Banerjee English rudra.123.banerjee@gmail.com
4 Dr. Bharti Gupta English drbhartigupta99@gmail.com
5 Dr. Chhaya Rani English chhaya26indoriya@gmail.com

Geography Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Dr. Naveen Chandra Singh Geography naveenchandrasingh@gmail.com
2 Dr. Swati Thakur Geography swt21@rocketmail.com
3 Sh. Uttam Kumar Geography uttam158@gmail.com

Hindi Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Dr. Meenakshi Saxena Hindi meenakshisaxena66@gmail.com
2 Dr. Arun Lata Verma Hindi alataverma@gmail.com
3 Dr. Kranti Bodh Hindi krantibodh@gmail.com
4 Dr. Beena Sharma Hindi drbeenasharma@ymail.com
5 Dr. Kalpana Dubey Hindi kanpnadubey574@gmail.com
6 Dr. Geeta Sharma Hindi dr.geeta06@gmail.com

History Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Dr. Piyush Chauhan, Principal History principalmmhcollege@yahoo.in
2 Dr. Vandana Semalty History vandanasemalty@gmail.com
3 Sh. Laxmi Prakash History pv007boss@gmail.com
4 Dr. Eesha Sharma History dr.eeshasharmaangiras@gmail.com
5 Dr. Sanjay Kumar Singh (On Leave) History mmhsksingh@gmail.com

Law Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Dr. Pankaj Tyagi Law pankaj_ria@rediffmail.com
2 Dr. Aparna Malhotra Law aparna_malhotra3@yahoo.co.in
3 Dr. Sunayana Trisal Law sunayanatrisal@gmail.com
4 Dr. Reema Agarwal Law reemaagrawal.123@gmail.com
5 Dr. Seema Sharma Law seemasharma05@gmail.com
6 Ms. Poonam Chaudhary Law adv.poonamchoudhary@gmail.com

Library Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Dr. Shyam Babu Kulshertha Library dr.sbkulshrestha@gmail.com

Philosophy Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Sh. Kumudesh Kumar Singh Philosophy kumdesh@gmail.com
2 Dr. Susmita Bhattacharya Philosophy susmita.bhattacharya1969@gmai.com

Physical Education Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Dr. Yogendra Singh Physical Education yogendrasinghtomar62@gmail.com
2 Dr. Dev Raj Yadav Physical Education dryadav06@gmail.com
3 Dr. Harsh Vardhan Goswami Physical Education
4 Dr. Pawan Kumar Physical Education pkjudo86@gmail.com
5 Dr. Dinesh Kumar Yadav Physical Education dinesh570074@gmail.com
6 Dr. Jitendra Pal Physical Education sports.jitendra@gmail.com

Psychology Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department
1 Dr. Meena Verma Psychology

Political Science Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Dr. Alpa Singh Political Science alpasingh2@gmail.com
2 Dr. Virender Singh Political Science vbodhidharma@gmail.com
3 Dr. Sanjay Mishra Political Science sanjaymishrammh@gmail.com
4 Dr.Satish Kumar (On Leave) Political Science satishshing@hotmail.com
5 Dr. Archana Singh Political Science archanasingh491@gmail.com
6 Dr. Jharna Mittal Political Science jharnamittal72@gmail.com

Sanskrit Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Dr. Madhu Srivastava Sanskrit madhu.stsx@gmail.com
2 Dr. Sunita Singh Sanskrit suni.singh64@gmail.com
3 Dr. Sita Rathore Sanskrit sitasagar22@gmail.com

Sociology Department PG Faculties

S.No. Name of Teacher Name of Department Email Address
1 Dr. Vimlesh Yadav Sociology yadavvimlesh05@gmail.com
2 Dr. Rekha Sharma Sociology rekhasharma6619@gmail.com
3 Dr. Seema Gupta Sociology itigarg7890@gmail.com
4 Dr. Mandira Gupta Sociology mandiragupta2009@yahoo.com
5 Dr. Rakesh Kumar Sociology prof.ranarakesh@gmail.com